Interview with Sharon Black editor of Pindrop press

A lovely interview with Sharon Black of Pindrop Press is up on Abegail Morley’s Poetry Shed site, including details of my full collection Spearmint & Rescue.

The Poetry Shed

Billy CollinsCheryl Pearson’s Bob CooperMark RussellElisabeth Sennitt Clough

sharon1

pindroplogo-gif

Can you tell me how you very first heard about Pindrop Press when you were looking for a publisher?

An online poet friend mentioned that she had just met a lovely editor, Jo Hemmant, who had published several collections by established poets, and was now looking to publish a debut collection by a UK writer. I had just completed a manuscript for my first collection and sent it to her the next day.

What made you choose this press and how was it working with the editor, Jo Hemmant?

When Jo offered me a publishing contract, I had already checked out Pindrop’s backlist and decided this was a serious press I could trust, with a sound reputation. I also clicked with Jo on a personal level, which felt important as we were going to have to work together…

View original post 919 more words

Leave a Reply

